

Julian Murphy CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

DISCLAIMER

The Council of the Shire of Katanning hereby advises that before taking any action on an application or a decision of the Council, any applicant or members of the public should wait for written advice from the Council.

Table of Contents

Item No.	Item Heading	Page
		No.
1	Declaration of Opening/Announcement of Visitors	
2	Election of President	
3	Election of Deputy President	
4	Seating Arrangement for Council Chambers (Councillors)	
5	Record of Attendance	
6	Public Questions / Statement Time	
7	Declarations of Interest	
8	Matters Requiring a Council Decision	
8.1	Appointment of Council Standing Committees	
8.2	Appointment of Council Advisory Committees	
8.3	Appointment of Council Working Groups	
8.4	Appointment of Non-Council Committees	
9	Urgent Business	
10	Closure of Meeting	

1. DECLARATION OF OPENING/ ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISTORS

The Chief Executive Officer will Chair the meeting until the office of President is filled.

2. ELECTION OF PRESIDENT

Nominations for the position of President must be made in writing to the Chief Executive Officer prior to or at the meeting. Sufficient time will be allowed for nominations at the meeting. Election of the President will be by secret ballot.

The newly elected President will make a declaration of office in accordance with section 2.29 of the Local Government Act 1995.

3. ELECTION OF DEPUTY PRESIDENT

Nominations for the position of Deputy President must be made in writing to the Chief Executive Officer prior to or at the meeting. Sufficient time will be allowed for nominations at the meeting. Election of the Deputy President will be by secret ballot.

The newly elected Deputy President will make a declaration of office in accordance with section 2.29 of the Local Government Act 1995.

4. SEATING ARRANGEMENT FOR COUNCIL CHAMBERS (COUNCILLORS)

The Chief Executive Officer will draw lots for seating arrangements in the Council Chambers. The Shire President and Deputy Shire President seats remain as custom.

Deputy Chief Executive Officer	Shire President Cr	Chief Executive Officer	Minute Taker
Cr	8	1	Deputy Shire President Cr
Cr	7	2	Cr
Cr	6	3	Cr
Cr	5	4	Cr

5. RECORD OF ATTENDANCE

PRESENT

Members:

Cr Danny McGrath

- Cr Craig McKinley
- Cr Owen Boxall
- Cr Richard Kowald
- Cr Alep Mydie
- Cr Robert Godfrey
- Cr Liz Guidera
- Cr Martin Van Koldenhoven
- Cr Serena Sandwell

Council Officers:	Andrew Holden, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Sarah Taylor, Director of Corporate and Community Services Uwe Striepe, Director of Engineering & Development Services Sam Davis, Executive Manager – Strategic Projects Diana Marsh, Manager of Finance

Gallery:

Media:

Apologies:

Leave of Absence:

6. PUBLIC QUESTIONS / STATEMENT TIME

7. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

8. MATTERS REQUIRING A COUNCIL DECISION

- 8.1 Appointment of Council Standing Committees
- 8.2 Appointment of Council Advisory Committees
- 8.3 Appointment of Council Working Groups
- 8.4 Appointment of Non-Council Committees

21 October 2015

9. URGENT BUSINESS

10. CLOSURE OF MEETING

The Presiding Member declared the meeting closed at ____ pm