SHIRE OF KATANNING

ANNUAL ELECTORS MEETING

Agenda for the Annual Electors Meeting of the Shire of Katanning to be held on Thursday 20 April 2017 in the Pioneer Room, commencing at 7.30 pm.

The meeting will proceeded by a presentation from Chris Egan, Architect of i2C regarding the New Administration and Civic Building Design at 6:45pm.

1. DECLARATION OF OPENING

The Shire President declared the meeting open at pm.

2. ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES

PRESENT

Presiding Member: Cr Liz Guidera - Shire President

Council Members: Cr Craig McKinley – Deputy Shire President

Cr Owen Boxall Cr Richard Kowald Cr Danny McGrath Cr Alep Mydie

Cr Martin Van Koldenhoven

Cr Serena Sandwell

Council Officers: Julian Murphy, Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Holden, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Uwe Striepe, Director Engineering & Development

Sam Davis, Executive Manager Projects & Community Building

Libby French, Finance Manager

Taryn Human, Governance Executive Officer

Tessa Flugge, Customer Service / Administration Officer

Electors:

Leave of Absence: Cr John Goodheart

Apologies: Andrus Budrikis, Executive Manager Property & Assets

Presiding Member	Date
9	

3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

3.1 <u>Annual Electors Meeting – 2 February 2016</u> (SEE ATTACHED MINUTES)

MOVED: SECONDED:

OC/17 That the minutes of the Annual Electors Meeting held on Tuesday 2 February 2016 be confirmed as a true record of proceedings.

Voting Requirement: Simple Majority

CARRIED/LOST:

4. ANNUAL REPORT 2015/16

MOVED: SECONDED:

- 1. That the Annual Financial Report for 2015/2016 be received
- 2. That the Shire President's Report be received.
- 3. That the Chief Executive Officer's report be received.

CARRIED/LOST:

5. GENERAL BUSINESS

- 1. Shire of Katanning Administration and Civic Building Design
- 2. Other Matters

6. CLOSURE

The meeting closed at

pm.